Privacy

In requesting a chat you are providing personal information such as name and contact details. This personal information will be handled in accordance with the Sydney Symphony Privacy Policy which can be viewed via this link –

Privacy Policy

Sydney Symphony Orchestra

Question? Click here to chat with us

Mon-Fri 9am-5pm (AEST/ADST) Exc. public holidays.

Fantastic symphony Mahler favourite School holiday fun! Mystical & magical Classic adventure
Great violin concerto Heavenly sounds Favourite classics World premiere concert Indiana Jones!
Fri 1 Jul, Sat 2 Jul, Mon 4 Jul | Sydney Opera House
Romantic Fantasies
Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto
Thu 7 Jul, Fri 8 Jul, Sat 9 Jul, Mon 11 Jul | Sydney Opera House
Mahler 4
Sounds of Heaven
Wed 13 Jul & Thu 14 Jul | Sydney Opera House
Bugs at the Symphony II
Returns to Sydney!
Fri 15 Jul, Sat 16 Jul | Sydney Opera House
Witches
Magic happens when Witches come out to play
Thu 28 Jul Fri 29 Jul, Sat 30 Jul | Sydney Opera House
Raiders of the Lost Ark
New Thursday show announced

What's On

Full Calendar of Events

Upcoming Sydney Symphony Orchestra Concerts

  • 1 Jul - 4 Jul | Sydney Opera House
    Romantic Fantasies
    Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto
    Info & Tickets
  • 7-11 Jul | Sydney Opera House
    Mahler 4
    Sounds of Heaven
    Info & Tickets
  • 13 & 14 Jul | Sydney Opera House
    Bugs Bunny at the Symphony II
    Info & Tickets
  • 14 & 15 Jul | City Recital Hall
    From Paris to Prague
    Mozart in the Move
    Info & Tickets
  • 15 & 16 Jul | Sydney Opera House
    Witches
    World premiere concert
    Info & Tickets
  • 28-30 Jul | Sydney Opera House
    Raiders of the Lost Ark
    Film with live orchestra
    Info & Tickets
1

Behind the Scenes at the Sydney Opera House

Concertmaster Dene Olding talks about the violin solos in Mahler 4
https://youtu.be/xSiaSE81ttE Buy Tickets

2016 Fellows

We welcome the 16 young musicians selected to participate in this year's Fellowship program.
Read More

Concert Package Selector

Need help deciding what package is right for you? Try our new package selector to find packages you’ll love!
Choose my pack

Backstage News +

When Ross Edwards completed a new piece of music, Frog and Star Cycle, for his long-time collaborator saxophonist Amy Dickson he was astonished at what he had written.
Read More

SSO IN THE KIMBERLEY

Join APT and select SSO musicians for an exclusive performance in the Kimberley’s Cathedral Gorge this September.
More

SSO SHOP

SSO Live CDs
Check out our array of exciting SSO Live CDs recorded live at the Sydney Opera House.
More
Facebook
Latest Tweets