In requesting a chat you are providing personal information such as name and contact details. This personal information will be handled in accordance with the Sydney Symphony Privacy Policy which can be viewed via this link –

Privacy Policy

Sydney Symphony Orchestra

Question? Click here to chat with us

Mon-Fri 9am-5pm (AEST/ADST) Exc. public holidays.

Tan Dun's Martial Arts Trilogy

Film with Orchestra

Epic vision
Music & movies
Venue Sydney Opera House
Duration 2hrs 20mins (incl. 20-min interval)

The big orchestra meets the big screen in a concert trilogy based on Tan Dun's epic film scores for Hero, The Banquet and Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon.

Look! Seats in the stalls for just $79 - Friday performance only.

The soloists become the heroines. The erhu is Llo, dreaming of transcendence through martial arts, the violin is Flying Snow in a story of revenge and redemption, and the piano is the Empress Ano, sacrificing love for power.

Gorgeous sound. Epic vision. Thrilling emotion. High drama. All accompanied by projected scenes from the original films.

Tan Dun
TV ad
Tan Dun TV ad

See clips from The Banquet, Hero and Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon.

You might also like...
    Hero - Violin Concerto
    Crouching Tiger - Erhu Concerto
    The Banquet - Piano Concerto
  • Tan Dun conductor
    Ryu Goto violin
    Tan Wei erhu (Chinese violin)
    Yingdi Sun piano
Buy Tickets
Error loading Razor Script /Concert/PerformanceDates.cshtml
Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Latest Tweets