March 2017

Viewing:

Family & Educational

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

2:00PM
Olympic Orchestra – Music for Sport

Olympic Orchestra – Music for Sport

From ancient contests to our modern Olympics – music & sport have long gone hand in hand.

Mar 26

2:00PM

Sydney Opera House

Toby Thatcher
conductor
Guy Noble
compere

27

28

29

30

31


March 2017

Olympic Orchestra – Music for Sport

From ancient contests to our modern Olympics – music & sport have long gone hand in hand.

Sydney Opera House
Sun 26 Mar / 2:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Sun 26 Mar / 2:00 pm

April 2017

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone™

Relive the magic of the film on a giant screen while hearing the SSO perform John Williams' score.

Sydney Opera House
Thu 27 Apr / 7:00 pm
Fri 28 Apr / 7:00 pm
Sat 29 Apr / 2:00 pm
Sat 29 Apr / 7:00 pm
Sun 30 Apr / 2:00 pm
Mon 1 May / 7:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 27 Apr / 7:00 pm
Fri 28 Apr / 7:00 pm
Sat 29 Apr / 2:00 pm
Sat 29 Apr / 7:00 pm
Sun 30 Apr / 2:00 pm
Mon 1 May / 7:00 pm

May 2017

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone™

Relive the magic of the film on a giant screen while hearing the SSO perform John Williams' score.

Sydney Opera House
Thu 27 Apr / 7:00 pm
Fri 28 Apr / 7:00 pm
Sat 29 Apr / 2:00 pm
Sat 29 Apr / 7:00 pm
Sun 30 Apr / 2:00 pm
Mon 1 May / 7:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 27 Apr / 7:00 pm
Fri 28 Apr / 7:00 pm
Sat 29 Apr / 2:00 pm
Sat 29 Apr / 7:00 pm
Sun 30 Apr / 2:00 pm
Mon 1 May / 7:00 pm

June 2017

Last Night of the Proms

Back by popular demand and ready to celebrate the Queen's Birthday.

Sydney Opera House
Thu 8 Jun / 6:30 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 8 Jun / 6:30 pm

Last Night of the Proms

Back by popular demand and ready to celebrate the Queen's Birthday...

Sydney Opera House
Fri 9 Jun / 8:00 pm
Sat 10 Jun / 2:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Fri 9 Jun / 8:00 pm
Sat 10 Jun / 2:00 pm

September 2017

Megan Washington and the SSO

Two-time ARIA Award winner Megan Washington burst onto the Australian music scene in 2008.

Sydney Opera House
Thu 21 Sep / 6:30 pm
Fri 22 Sep / 8:00 pm
Sat 23 Sep / 8:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 21 Sep / 6:30 pm
Fri 22 Sep / 8:00 pm
Sat 23 Sep / 8:00 pm

Carnival of the (Australian) Animals

Australia is notorious for its animals – any visitor can tell you about our fearsome fauna!

Sydney Opera House
Sun 24 Sep / 2:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Sun 24 Sep / 2:00 pm

November 2017

Katie Noonan's Elixir with Michael Leunig

Award-winning singer-songwriter Katie Noonan returns with her trio Elixir and poet Michael Leunig.

Sydney Opera House
Thu 2 Nov / 6:30 pm
Fri 3 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sat 4 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 2 Nov / 6:30 pm
Fri 3 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sat 4 Nov / 8:00 pm

The Bush Concert

The Bush Concert brings the sounds of the Australian bush alive in a heartwarming concert for kids.

Sydney Opera House
Sun 5 Nov / 2:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Sun 5 Nov / 2:00 pm