August 2020

Viewing:

Classical

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday

1

2:00PM
Simone Young conducts Beethoven

Simone Young conducts Beethoven

Simone Young brings her attention to Beethoven, the man and the music.

Aug 1

2:00PM

Sydney Town Hall

Simone Young
conductor
8:00PM
Simone Young conducts Beethoven

Simone Young conducts Beethoven

Simone Young brings her attention to Beethoven, the man and the music.

Aug 1

8:00PM

Sydney Town Hall

Simone Young
conductor

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

7:00PM
Mozart and Beethoven

Mozart and Beethoven

Violinist Henning Kraggerud leads the Sydney Symphony in a program of transcendent music.

Aug 19

7:00PM

City Recital Hall

Henning Kraggerud
violin-director

20

7:00PM
Mozart and Beethoven

Mozart and Beethoven

Violinist Henning Kraggerud leads the Sydney Symphony in a program of transcendent music.

Aug 20

7:00PM

City Recital Hall

Henning Kraggerud
violin-director

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31


August 2020

Mozart and Beethoven

Violinist Henning Kraggerud leads the Sydney Symphony in a program of transcendent music.

City Recital Hall
Wed 19 Aug / 7:00 pm
Thu 20 Aug / 7:00 pm
City Recital Hall
Wed 19 Aug / 7:00 pm
Thu 20 Aug / 7:00 pm

September 2020

Brahms Symphony No.4

Brahms’ Fourth and final symphony is his greatest, the height of his achievement as symphonist.

Sydney Town Hall
Wed 9 Sep / 7:00 pm
Thu 10 Sep / 7:00 pm
Fri 11 Sep / 11:00 am
Sydney Town Hall
Wed 9 Sep / 7:00 pm
Thu 10 Sep / 7:00 pm
Fri 11 Sep / 11:00 am

Simone Young conducts Brahms

Two works bookend Brahms’ mastery: the first piano concerto and his majestic fourth symphony.

Sydney Town Hall
Fri 11 Sep / 8:00 pm
Sydney Town Hall
Fri 11 Sep / 8:00 pm

Dvořák Cello Concerto

Dvořák's captivating concerto harnesses the full expressive range of the cello's voice.

Sydney Town Hall
Wed 23 Sep / 8:00 pm
Thu 24 Sep / 1:30 pm
Fri 25 Sep / 8:00 pm
Sat 26 Sep / 2:00 pm
Sat 26 Sep / 8:00 pm
Sydney Town Hall
Wed 23 Sep / 8:00 pm
Thu 24 Sep / 1:30 pm
Fri 25 Sep / 8:00 pm
Sat 26 Sep / 2:00 pm
Sat 26 Sep / 8:00 pm

October 2020

Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No.2

Virtuoso Alexander Gavrylyuk is every bit the master of this epic concerto.

Sydney Town Hall
Wed 14 Oct / 8:00 pm
Thu 15 Oct / 1:30 pm
Fri 16 Oct / 8:00 pm
Sat 17 Oct / 8:00 pm
Sydney Town Hall
Wed 14 Oct / 8:00 pm
Thu 15 Oct / 1:30 pm
Fri 16 Oct / 8:00 pm
Sat 17 Oct / 8:00 pm

November 2020

Mozart and Tchaikovsky

The embarrassment of riches in Mozart’s piano concerto rewards pianist, orchestra and audience.

Sydney Town Hall
Wed 4 Nov / 8:00 pm
Thu 5 Nov / 1:30 pm
Fri 6 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sat 7 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sydney Town Hall
Wed 4 Nov / 8:00 pm
Thu 5 Nov / 1:30 pm
Fri 6 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sat 7 Nov / 8:00 pm

Mahler Symphony No.4

Mahler’s Fourth Symphony is a turning point, his last work to draw upon his early song-cycle.

Sydney Town Hall
Wed 11 Nov / 7:00 pm
Sydney Town Hall
Wed 11 Nov / 7:00 pm

Donald Runnicles conducts Mahler

Hear one of Mahler’s most uplifting symphonies, full of melodies, colour and perfect serenity.

Sydney Town Hall
Fri 13 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sat 14 Nov / 2:00 pm
Sydney Town Hall
Fri 13 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sat 14 Nov / 2:00 pm