Skip to main content

Cancelled Concerts

Updated on Wednesday 25 August 2021

Following the NSW Government’s recently revised Covid-19 restrictions, our performance schedule has had to change.

We regret that some of our concerts have either been cancelled or there have been changes to artists and repertoire to meet the requirements of current Public Health Orders.

Cancelled Concerts

Clerici conducts Mozart & Schubert
Wednesday 23 June 7pm – Classics in the City (City Recital Hall)
Thursday 24 June 7pm – Classics in the City (City Recital Hall)

Shostakovich’s Symphony No.10
Wednesday 14 July 8pm – Abercrombie & Kent Masters Series
Thursday 15 July 1.30pm – Thursday Afternoon Symphony
Friday 16 July 8pm – Abercrombie & Kent Masters Series
Saturday 17 July 8pm – Abercrombie & Kent Masters Series

Françaix & Mozart
Friday 16 July 6pm – Cocktail Hour (Utzon Room Sydney Opera House)
Saturday 17 July 6pm – Cocktail Hour (Utzon Room Sydney Opera House)

Mozart & Brahms
Friday 23 July 6pm – Cocktail Hour (Utzon Room Sydney Opera House)
Saturday 24 July 4pm – Cocktail Hour (Utzon Room Sydney Opera House)
Saturday 24 July 6pm – Cocktail Hour (Utzon Room Sydney Opera House)

Simone Young conducts Bach & Brahms
Thursday 29 July 7pm – Symphony Hour
Friday 30 July 11am – Tea & Symphony

Simone Young conducts Brahms
Saturday 31 July 2pm – Great Classics

Simone Young conducts Mozart’s Requiem
Wednesday 4 August 8pm – Abercrombie & Kent Masters Series
Thursday 5 August 1.30pm – Thursday Afternoon Symphony
Friday 6 August 8pm – Abercrombie & Kent Masters Series
Saturday 7 August 8pm – Abercrombie & Kent Masters Series

Britten & Shostakovich
Wednesday 11 August 7pm – Classics in the City (City Recital Hall)
Thursday 12 August 7pm – Classics in the City (City Recital Hall)

A Tale of Two Countries
Wednesday 18 August 7.30pm – Regional Tour (Bathurst Memorial Entertainment Centre)
Friday 20 August 7.30pm – Regional Tour (Tamworth Town Hall)

Sibelius & Tchaikovsky
Wednesday 25 August 8pm – Abercrombie & Kent Masters Series
Thursday 26 August 1.30pm – Thursday Afternoon Symphony
Friday 27 August 8pm – Abercrombie & Kent Masters Series
Saturday 28 August 8pm – Abercrombie & Kent Masters Series

Sydney Symphony perform Tchaikovsky
Wednesday 1 September 7.30pm – Regional Tour (Albury Entertainment Centre)
Thursday 2 September 7.30pm – Regional Tour (Wagga Wagga Civic Theatre)
Saturday 4 September 7.30pm – Regional Tour (Griffith Regional Theatre)

Tchaikovsky & Prokofiev
Friday 10 September 6pm – Cocktail Hour
Saturday 11 September 4pm – Cocktail Hour
Saturday 11 September 6pm – Cocktail Hour

Stephen Hough performs Tchaikovsky
Wednesday 15 September 8pm – Abercrombie & Kent Masters Series
Thursday 16 September 1.30pm – Thursday Afternoon Symphony
Friday 17 September 8pm – Abercrombie & Kent Masters Series
Saturday 18 September 8pm – Abercrombie & Kent Masters Series

Stephen Hough performs Beethoven
Saturday 25 September 2pm – Great Classics

The Italian Baroque
Wednesday 29 September 7pm – Classics in the City (City Recital Hall)
Thursday 30 September 7pm – Classics in the City (City Recital Hall)

If you are a ticket holder and your concert has been cancelled your Sydney Symphony account will be credited automatically.

You have the option of choosing a refund, donating your ticket or using your Sydney Symphony credit towards a future concert. You can also apply your credit to your 2022 Sydney Symphony Subscription. Please note Dine & Discover voucher value is non-refundable and will be held in credit on your Sydney Symphony account.

We will use our best endeavours to contact tickets holders to provide status updates – please ensure we have your latest contact details.

Ticketholders to our Regional Tour performances will be contacted about ticket options via the venue Box Office.

If you would like to discuss other options or have questions, please contact our Box Office on (02) 8215 4600 (Mon-Fri, 9am-4pm).

Safety is our highest priority

The health and wellbeing of our community is our highest concern. The Sydney Symphony will continue to apply NSW Public Health Orders as they relate to ticketing and seating arrangements. For updates on COVID safety procedures at Sydney Symphony concerts, read our Venue Safety information.

For the latest health advice please visit health.gov.au. For health enquiries please call the Australian Government Department of Health Coronavirus Information Line on 1800 020 080 or the health direct hotline 1800 022 222.