March 2019

Viewing:

All Concerts

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday

1

8:00PM
Casino Royale in Concert

Casino Royale in Concert

Experience Bond on the big screen accompanied by the power of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra.

Mar 1

8:00PM

Sydney Opera House

David Arnold
Composer
Joshua Tan
Conductor

2

2:00PM
Casino Royale in Concert

Casino Royale in Concert

Experience Bond on the big screen accompanied by the power of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra.

Mar 2

2:00PM

Sydney Opera House

David Arnold
Composer
Joshua Tan
Conductor

3

4

5

6

7

1:30PM
Scottish Fantasy

Scottish Fantasy

Virtuoso violinist Tianwa Yang and Asher Fisch take us to the Romantic wilds of Scotland.

Mar 7

1:30PM

Sydney Opera House

Asher Fisch
conductor
Tianwa Yang
violin

8

11:00AM
Scottish Fantasy

Scottish Fantasy

Virtuoso violinist Tianwa Yang and Asher Fisch take us to the Romantic wilds of Scotland.

Mar 8

11:00AM

Sydney Opera House

Asher Fisch
conductor
Tianwa Yang
violin
8:00PM
Blue Planet II Live in Concert

Blue Planet II Live in Concert

Take a breath and discover life beneath the surface with Blue Planet II Live in Concert.

Mar 8

8:00PM

ICC Sydney Theatre – Bookings via Ticketek

Joanna Lumley
Narrator
Hans Zimmer, Jacob Shea and David Fleming
Original music score
Sydney Symphony Orchestra

9

2:00PM
Scottish Fantasy

Scottish Fantasy

Virtuoso violinist Tianwa Yang and Asher Fisch take us to the Romantic wilds of Scotland.

Mar 9

2:00PM

Sydney Opera House

Asher Fisch
conductor
Tianwa Yang
violin

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

1:00PM
Pictures at an Exhibition

Pictures at an Exhibition

Promenade around an imaginary art gallery with the Sydney Symphony and Andy Dexterity.

Mar 17

1:00PM

Sydney Opera House

Benjamin Northey
conductor
Andy Dexterity
mime artist
2:45PM
Pictures at an Exhibition

Pictures at an Exhibition

Promenade around an imaginary art gallery with the Sydney Symphony and Andy Dexterity.

Mar 17

2:45PM

Sydney Opera House

Benjamin Northey
conductor
Andy Dexterity
mime artist

18

19

20

21

7:00PM
Alessio Bax performs Mozart

Alessio Bax performs Mozart

Mozart’s transcendent final piano concerto and Beethoven’s Eighth Symphony packs a punch.

Mar 21

7:00PM

City Recital Hall

Andrew Haveron
violin-director
Alessio Bax
piano

22

7:30PM
Wyong: Alessio Bax performs Mozart

Wyong: Alessio Bax performs Mozart

Alessio Bax plays Mozart’s transcendent final piano concerto.

Mar 22

7:30PM

The Art House Theatre, Wyong

Andrew Haveron
violin-director
Alessio Bax
piano

23

24

25

7:00PM
Alessio Bax in Recital

Alessio Bax in Recital

'Among the most remarkable young pianists now before the public.'

Mar 25

7:00PM

City Recital Hall

Alessio Bax
piano

26

27

6:30PM
Barry Douglas performs Brahms

Barry Douglas performs Brahms

Pianist Barry Douglas performs heroic Brahms and Sibelius’s Seventh Symphony soars.

Mar 27

6:30PM

Sydney Opera House

Lawrence Renes
conductor
Barry Douglas
piano

28

1:30PM
Barry Douglas performs Brahms

Barry Douglas performs Brahms

Pianist Barry Douglas performs heroic Brahms and Sibelius’s Seventh Symphony soars.

Mar 28

1:30PM

Sydney Opera House

Lawrence Renes
conductor
Barry Douglas
piano

29

8:00PM
Barry Douglas performs Brahms

Barry Douglas performs Brahms

Pianist Barry Douglas performs heroic Brahms and Sibelius’s Seventh Symphony soars.

Mar 29

8:00PM

Sydney Opera House

Lawrence Renes
conductor
Barry Douglas
piano
6:00PM
Haydn and Beethoven

Haydn and Beethoven

Delight in a little night music by Beethoven, Haydn and the musicians of the Sydney Symphony.

Mar 29

6:00PM

Utzon Room

Musicians of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra

30

2:00PM
Barry Douglas performs Brahms

Barry Douglas performs Brahms

Pianist Barry Douglas performs heroic Brahms and Sibelius’s Seventh Symphony soars.

Mar 30

2:00PM

Sydney Opera House

Lawrence Renes
conductor
Barry Douglas
piano
6:00PM
Haydn and Beethoven

Haydn and Beethoven

Delight in a little night music by Beethoven, Haydn and the musicians of the Sydney Symphony.

Mar 30

6:00PM

Utzon Room

Musicians of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra

31


March 2019

Alessio Bax in Recital

'Among the most remarkable young pianists now before the public.'

City Recital Hall
Mon 25 Mar / 7:00 pm
City Recital Hall
Mon 25 Mar / 7:00 pm

Barry Douglas performs Brahms

Pianist Barry Douglas performs heroic Brahms and Sibelius’s Seventh Symphony soars.

Sydney Opera House
Wed 27 Mar / 6:30 pm
Thu 28 Mar / 1:30 pm
Fri 29 Mar / 8:00 pm
Sat 30 Mar / 2:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 27 Mar / 6:30 pm
Thu 28 Mar / 1:30 pm
Fri 29 Mar / 8:00 pm
Sat 30 Mar / 2:00 pm

Haydn and Beethoven

Delight in a little night music by Beethoven, Haydn and the musicians of the Sydney Symphony.

Utzon Room
Fri 29 Mar / 6:00 pm
Sat 30 Mar / 6:00 pm
Utzon Room
Fri 29 Mar / 6:00 pm
Sat 30 Mar / 6:00 pm

April 2019

Music for Five Winds

Principal Flute Josh Batty and the Sydney Symphony Fellows perform a program of wind quintets.

St James’ Church, King Street, Sydney
Wed 3 Apr / 1:15 pm
St James’ Church, King Street, Sydney
Wed 3 Apr / 1:15 pm

Simone Lamsma performs Beethoven’s Violin Concerto

And Tchaikovsky wrestles with fate in his Fourth Symphony.

Sydney Opera House
Wed 3 Apr / 8:00 pm
Fri 5 Apr / 8:00 pm
Sat 6 Apr / 8:00 pm
Mon 8 Apr / 7:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 3 Apr / 8:00 pm
Fri 5 Apr / 8:00 pm
Sat 6 Apr / 8:00 pm
Mon 8 Apr / 7:00 pm

David Drury

David Drury plays spectacular music by Bach and Saint-Saëns on the grand organ of the Opera House.

Sydney Opera House
Fri 5 Apr / 11:00 am
Sydney Opera House
Fri 5 Apr / 11:00 am

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix™ in Concert

Thestrals and prophecies and Umbridge, oh my!

Sydney Opera House
Wed 10 Apr / 7:00 pm
Thu 11 Apr / 7:00 pm
Fri 12 Apr / 7:00 pm
Sat 13 Apr / 2:00 pm
Sat 13 Apr / 7:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 10 Apr / 7:00 pm
Thu 11 Apr / 7:00 pm
Fri 12 Apr / 7:00 pm
Sat 13 Apr / 2:00 pm
Sat 13 Apr / 7:00 pm

Lisa Moore in Recital

Pianist Lisa Moore is ‘an honoured new music maven’ (New Yorker).

City Recital Hall
Mon 29 Apr / 7:00 pm
City Recital Hall
Mon 29 Apr / 7:00 pm

May 2019

Breakfast at Tiffany's

The iconic film live with Orchestra.

Sydney Opera House
Sat 4 May / 7:00 pm
Sun 5 May / 2:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Sat 4 May / 7:00 pm
Sun 5 May / 2:00 pm

The Sydney Symphony celebrates Paul Goodchild

A thrilling celebration of the inextinguishable power of the music and Paul Goodchild’s artistry.

Sydney Opera House
Wed 8 May / 6:30 pm
Thu 9 May / 1:30 pm
Fri 10 May / 8:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 8 May / 6:30 pm
Thu 9 May / 1:30 pm
Fri 10 May / 8:00 pm

Yulianna Avdeeva performs Chopin’s Piano Concerto No.1

Discover Yulianna Avdeeva’s dexterity and thrilling assurance in Chopin.

Sydney Opera House
Wed 15 May / 8:00 pm
Fri 17 May / 8:00 pm
Sat 18 May / 8:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 15 May / 8:00 pm
Fri 17 May / 8:00 pm
Sat 18 May / 8:00 pm

Port Macquarie: Slava Grigoryan and Beethoven’s Eroica

The Glasshouse Theatre, Port Macquarie
Tue 21 May / 7:00 pm
The Glasshouse Theatre, Port Macquarie
Tue 21 May / 7:00 pm

Taree: Slava Grigoryan and Beethoven’s Eroica

Manning Entertainment Centre, Taree
Wed 22 May / 7:30 pm
Manning Entertainment Centre, Taree
Wed 22 May / 7:30 pm

Newcastle: Slava Grigoryan and Beethoven’s Eroica

Newcastle City Hall, Newcastle
Thu 23 May / 7:30 pm
Newcastle City Hall, Newcastle
Thu 23 May / 7:30 pm

Emma Matthews sings Mozart Arias

An intimate evening with opera star Emma Matthews. Schubert’s orchestral music delights.

City Recital Hall
Thu 30 May / 7:00 pm
City Recital Hall
Thu 30 May / 7:00 pm

Penrith: Emma Matthews sings Mozart Arias

An intimate evening with opera star Emma Matthews. Schubert’s orchestral music delights.

Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre, Penrith
Fri 31 May / 7:30 pm
Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre, Penrith
Fri 31 May / 7:30 pm

June 2019

Orange: Emma Matthews sings Mozart Arias

An intimate evening with opera star Emma Matthews. Schubert’s orchestral music delights.

Orange Civic Theatre
Sat 1 Jun / 7:00 pm
Orange Civic Theatre
Sat 1 Jun / 7:00 pm

Jóhann Jóhannsson's Last and First Men

A film narrated by Tilda Swinton with live score.

Joan Sutherland Theatre, Sydney Opera House
Sun 2 Jun / 7:30 pm
Joan Sutherland Theatre, Sydney Opera House
Sun 2 Jun / 7:30 pm

Last Night of the Proms

Wear your red, white & blue, grab your flag and your friends for the Last Night of the Proms!

Sydney Opera House
Thu 6 Jun / 6:30 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 6 Jun / 6:30 pm

The Cellos of the Sydney Symphony

The cellos of the Sydney Symphony take centre stage, showcasing this most soulful of instruments.

Sydney Opera House
Fri 7 Jun / 11:00 am
Sydney Opera House
Fri 7 Jun / 11:00 am

Last Night of the Proms

Wear your red, white & blue, grab your flag and your friends for the Last Night of the Proms!

Sydney Opera House
Fri 7 Jun / 8:00 pm
Sat 8 Jun / 2:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Fri 7 Jun / 8:00 pm
Sat 8 Jun / 2:00 pm

Dvořák’s Symphony No.6

Virtuoso showstoppers, Bohemian spirit and Romantic style…

Sydney Opera House
Fri 14 Jun / 8:00 pm
Sat 15 Jun / 2:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Fri 14 Jun / 8:00 pm
Sat 15 Jun / 2:00 pm

Music of the Oud

Tawadros and his oud transport us to Egypt and Australia, the past and the future of music.

Sydney Opera House
Thu 20 Jun / 6:30 pm
Fri 21 Jun / 7:00 pm
Sat 22 Jun / 7:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 20 Jun / 6:30 pm
Fri 21 Jun / 7:00 pm
Sat 22 Jun / 7:00 pm

Boccherini and Glazunov

A tuneful evening with Boccherini, Glazunov and an ‘extra’ cello.

Utzon Room
Fri 21 Jun / 6:00 pm
Sat 22 Jun / 6:00 pm
Sun 23 Jun / 3:00 pm
Utzon Room
Fri 21 Jun / 6:00 pm
Sat 22 Jun / 6:00 pm
Sun 23 Jun / 3:00 pm

Lang Lang Gala Performance

Piano superstar Lang Lang returns to Sydney to play Mozart, conducted by David Robertson.

Sydney Opera House
Thu 27 Jun / 8:00 pm
Sat 29 Jun / 8:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 27 Jun / 8:00 pm
Sat 29 Jun / 8:00 pm

July 2019

Beethoven Symphony No.5

High spirits and high drama: Prokofiev from Vadim Gluzman, Beethoven's Fifth and Verdi.

Sydney Opera House
Wed 3 Jul / 8:00 pm
Fri 5 Jul / 8:00 pm
Sat 6 Jul / 8:00 pm
Mon 8 Jul / 7:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 3 Jul / 8:00 pm
Fri 5 Jul / 8:00 pm
Sat 6 Jul / 8:00 pm
Mon 8 Jul / 7:00 pm

Dohnányi and Shostakovich

Dreams and dances by Dohnányi and Shostakovich, witjh a detour to Finland for tango.

Utzon Room
Fri 5 Jul / 6:00 pm
Sat 6 Jul / 6:00 pm
Sun 7 Jul / 3:00 pm
Utzon Room
Fri 5 Jul / 6:00 pm
Sat 6 Jul / 6:00 pm
Sun 7 Jul / 3:00 pm

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince™ in Concert

Relive Harry’s sixth year at Hogwarts™, accompanied live by the Sydney Symphony.

Sydney Opera House
Wed 10 Jul / 7:00 pm
Thu 11 Jul / 7:00 pm
Fri 12 Jul / 7:00 pm
Sat 13 Jul / 2:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 10 Jul / 7:00 pm
Thu 11 Jul / 7:00 pm
Fri 12 Jul / 7:00 pm
Sat 13 Jul / 2:00 pm

Saint-Saëns’ Organ Symphony

Mezzo-soprano Susan Graham stars in a concert of French favourites conducted by David Robertson.

Sydney Opera House
Thu 18 Jul / 1:30 pm
Fri 19 Jul / 8:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 18 Jul / 1:30 pm
Fri 19 Jul / 8:00 pm

Britten’s Peter Grimes in Concert

David Robertson conducts a superb cast in Peter Grimes, one of the great operas of the 20th century.

Sydney Opera House
Thu 25 Jul / 7:00 pm
Sat 27 Jul / 7:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 25 Jul / 7:00 pm
Sat 27 Jul / 7:00 pm

August 2019

Kirill Gerstein performs Grieg's Piano Concerto

Enter a fantastic world of myths and dreams with David Robertson as guide.

Sydney Town Hall
Wed 7 Aug / 8:00 pm
Fri 9 Aug / 8:00 pm
Sat 10 Aug / 8:00 pm
Sydney Town Hall
Wed 7 Aug / 8:00 pm
Fri 9 Aug / 8:00 pm
Sat 10 Aug / 8:00 pm

Kirill Gerstein performs Ravel and Gershwin

One of Kirill Gerstein’s first loves is jazz, as you’ll hear swings through these piano concertos.

Sydney Town Hall
Thu 8 Aug / 1:30 pm
Sydney Town Hall
Thu 8 Aug / 1:30 pm

Berlioz’s Symphonie Fantastique

Enter a fantastic world with David Robertson as guide in Sibelius’s mythic En Saga.

Sydney Town Hall
Fri 9 Aug / 11:00 am
Sydney Town Hall
Fri 9 Aug / 11:00 am

Bold Beginnings

A bold a program of chamber works and arrangements.

Blue Mountains Theatre
Sat 10 Aug / 7:30 pm
Blue Mountains Theatre
Sat 10 Aug / 7:30 pm

Mozart's Symphony No.29

Delight in an hour of Mozart with a concerto for a wind foursome and a theatrical symphony.

City Recital Hall
Thu 15 Aug / 7:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Fri 16 Aug / 11:00 am
City Recital Hall
Thu 15 Aug / 7:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Fri 16 Aug / 11:00 am

Star Wars: Return of the Jedi in Concert

Experience the spectacular Return of the Jedi on the big screen, with the full score played live.

Sydney Opera House
Thu 15 Aug / 8:00 pm
Fri 16 Aug / 8:00 pm
Sat 17 Aug / 8:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 15 Aug / 8:00 pm
Fri 16 Aug / 8:00 pm
Sat 17 Aug / 8:00 pm

Nowra: Mozart’s Symphony No. 29

Delight in an hour of Mozart with a concerto for a wind foursome and a theatrical symphony.

Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre
Sat 17 Aug / 2:00 pm
Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre
Sat 17 Aug / 2:00 pm

Schubert, Liszt and Ledger

Simone Young shows us visions of Vienna and then to hell and back with Liszt’s epic Dante Symphony.

Sydney Opera House
Wed 21 Aug / 6:30 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 21 Aug / 6:30 pm

Schubert and Liszt

Simone Young shows us Schubert’s Vienna and the infernal visions of Liszt’s Dante Symphony.

Sydney Opera House
Thu 22 Aug / 1:30 pm
Fri 23 Aug / 8:00 pm
Sat 24 Aug / 2:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 22 Aug / 1:30 pm
Fri 23 Aug / 8:00 pm
Sat 24 Aug / 2:00 pm

Beethoven and Brahms

Masterpieces by Beethoven and Brahms demonstrate the power of chamber music.

Utzon Room
Fri 23 Aug / 6:00 pm
Sat 24 Aug / 6:00 pm
Utzon Room
Fri 23 Aug / 6:00 pm
Sat 24 Aug / 6:00 pm

Shostakovich Symphony No.4

Khachaturian’s violin concerto overflows with exotic melody.

Sydney Opera House
Wed 28 Aug / 8:00 pm
Fri 30 Aug / 8:00 pm
Sat 31 Aug / 8:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 28 Aug / 8:00 pm
Fri 30 Aug / 8:00 pm
Sat 31 Aug / 8:00 pm

September 2019

Geoffrey Lancaster in Recital

Geoffrey Lancaster channels the spirit and the sound of Mozart in a rare fortepiano recital.

City Recital Hall
Mon 2 Sep / 7:00 pm
City Recital Hall
Mon 2 Sep / 7:00 pm

Star Wars: The Force Awakens in Concert

See The Force Awakens, with Oscar-winning composer John Williams’ score performed live.

Sydney Opera House
Wed 11 Sep / 8:00 pm
Thu 12 Sep / 8:00 pm
Fri 13 Sep / 8:00 pm
Sat 14 Sep / 8:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 11 Sep / 8:00 pm
Thu 12 Sep / 8:00 pm
Fri 13 Sep / 8:00 pm
Sat 14 Sep / 8:00 pm

Andreas Brantelid performs Elgar’s Cello Concerto

Ashkenazy conducts two Elgar masterpieces – the Cello Concerto and the Enigma Variations.

Sydney Opera House
Wed 18 Sep / 6:30 pm
Thu 19 Sep / 1:30 pm
Fri 20 Sep / 11:00 am
Sat 21 Sep / 2:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 18 Sep / 6:30 pm
Thu 19 Sep / 1:30 pm
Fri 20 Sep / 11:00 am
Sat 21 Sep / 2:00 pm

Holst's Planets

The Planets is a must-hear event with Ashkenazy as your guide to the heavens.

Sydney Opera House
Wed 25 Sep / 8:00 pm
Fri 27 Sep / 8:00 pm
Sat 28 Sep / 8:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 25 Sep / 8:00 pm
Fri 27 Sep / 8:00 pm
Sat 28 Sep / 8:00 pm

The Soldier’s Tale

Jazzy, folky and devilish – the Sydney Symphony Fellows perform playful modern masterpieces.

Utzon Room
Fri 27 Sep / 6:00 pm
Sat 28 Sep / 6:00 pm
Sun 29 Sep / 3:00 pm
Utzon Room
Fri 27 Sep / 6:00 pm
Sat 28 Sep / 6:00 pm
Sun 29 Sep / 3:00 pm

October 2019

The Four Seasons

There’ll be eight seasons in one day when Vivaldi’s famous Four meet the tango rhythms of Piazzolla.

Sydney Opera House
Thu 10 Oct / 6:30 pm
Fri 11 Oct / 7:00 pm
Sat 12 Oct / 7:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 10 Oct / 6:30 pm
Fri 11 Oct / 7:00 pm
Sat 12 Oct / 7:00 pm

Vivaldi's Four Seasons

Discover the vivid imagery of Vivaldi’s Four Seasons in this Sydney Symphony Family Event.

Sydney Opera House
Sun 13 Oct / 1:00 pm
Sun 13 Oct / 2:45 pm
Sydney Opera House
Sun 13 Oct / 1:00 pm
Sun 13 Oct / 2:45 pm

Donald Runnicles conducts Bruckner Symphony No.7

Runnicles is our guide in Bruckner’s expansive – yet accessible – Seventh.

Sydney Opera House
Thu 17 Oct / 1:30 pm
Fri 18 Oct / 8:00 pm
Sat 19 Oct / 2:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 17 Oct / 1:30 pm
Fri 18 Oct / 8:00 pm
Sat 19 Oct / 2:00 pm

Donald Runnicles conducts Fauré’s Requiem

A journey through life, death and the beyond, with music by Richard Strauss and Fauré.

Sydney Opera House
Wed 23 Oct / 8:00 pm
Fri 25 Oct / 8:00 pm
Sat 26 Oct / 8:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 23 Oct / 8:00 pm
Fri 25 Oct / 8:00 pm
Sat 26 Oct / 8:00 pm

A Paris Happening

Enjoy the joie de vivre of a Paris morning as Debussy, Ibert and Milhaud dazzle and delight.

Sydney Opera House
Fri 25 Oct / 11:00 am
Sydney Opera House
Fri 25 Oct / 11:00 am

Mendelssohn and Martinů

A soulful, sophisticated and sparkling musical hour with lyrical Mendelssohn and classical Martinů.

Utzon Room
Fri 25 Oct / 6:00 pm
Sat 26 Oct / 6:00 pm
Utzon Room
Fri 25 Oct / 6:00 pm
Sat 26 Oct / 6:00 pm

November 2019

A Russian Gala

The compelling artistry of Behzod Abduraimov in Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No.1.

Sydney Opera House
Fri 8 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sat 9 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Fri 8 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sat 9 Nov / 8:00 pm

The Composer is Dead

The whole orchestra is a suspect in this whodunit by Nathaniel Stookey and Lemony Snicket.

Sydney Opera House
Sun 10 Nov / 1:00 pm
Sun 10 Nov / 2:45 pm
Sydney Opera House
Sun 10 Nov / 1:00 pm
Sun 10 Nov / 2:45 pm

Andrew Haveron performs Mozart

East meets West in Turkish-inspired music by Beethoven, Mozart and Haydn.

City Recital Hall
Thu 14 Nov / 7:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Fri 15 Nov / 11:00 am
City Recital Hall
Thu 14 Nov / 7:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Fri 15 Nov / 11:00 am

Lea Salonga in Concert

The Tony® and Olivier Award-winning Disney legend returns.

Sydney Opera House
Fri 15 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sat 16 Nov / 2:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Fri 15 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sat 16 Nov / 2:00 pm

Paul Lewis in Recital

Cosmic and comic piano music by Schubert and Beethoven.

City Recital Hall
Mon 18 Nov / 7:00 pm
City Recital Hall
Mon 18 Nov / 7:00 pm

Tom Stoppard and André Previn’s Every Good Boy Deserves Favour

Tom Stoppard and Andre Previn’s dark political-musical comedy mixes music with politics

Sydney Opera House
Fri 22 Nov / 7:00 pm
Sat 23 Nov / 7:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Fri 22 Nov / 7:00 pm
Sat 23 Nov / 7:00 pm

American Harmonies

David Robertson conducts American dreams by Adams, Copland and Rouse

Sydney Opera House
Thu 28 Nov / 1:30 pm
Fri 29 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sat 30 Nov / 5:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Thu 28 Nov / 1:30 pm
Fri 29 Nov / 8:00 pm
Sat 30 Nov / 5:00 pm

December 2019

Mahler's Klagende Lied

Simone Young and company close the 2019 season in legendary style.

Sydney Opera House
Wed 4 Dec / 8:00 pm
Fri 6 Dec / 8:00 pm
Sat 7 Dec / 8:00 pm
Sydney Opera House
Wed 4 Dec / 8:00 pm
Fri 6 Dec / 8:00 pm
Sat 7 Dec / 8:00 pm